Individual - Residence

Last reviewed - 14 December 2023

Individuals are tax resident in Armenia if:

  • they are physically present for 183 days or more during the tax year (from 1 January to 31 December)
  • their centre of vital interests is in Armenia, or
  • they are in the civil service of Armenia.

Individuals who do not meet any of these conditions are non-residents.