Corporate - Withholding taxes

Last reviewed - 20 March 2024

There are no withholding taxes (WHTs) on the payment of dividends, interest, or royalties in Bahrain.

Tax treaties

Bahrain has double tax treaties (DTTs) in force with various countries, including Algeria, Austria, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Bermuda, Brunei, Bulgaria, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, France, Georgia, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Isle of Man, Jordan, Republic of Korea, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, the Netherlands, Pakistan, Philippines, Portugal, Seychelles, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Switzerland, Syria, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, the United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, and Yemen.