Uzbekistan, Republic of

Individual - Foreign tax relief and tax treaties

Last reviewed - 31 October 2019

Foreign tax relief

Foreign tax relief is provided for foreign taxes paid in countries with which Uzbekistan has a double taxation treaty (DTT) by the manner established by the relevant DTT. Depending on provisions of the particular DTT, a credit or exemption may be claimed.

Tax treaties

Below is the list of countries that have DTTs with Uzbekistan:

Austria Germany Kyrgyzstan Singapore
Azerbaijan Greece Latvia Slovak Republic
Bahrain Hungary Lithuania Slovenia
Belarus India Luxembourg South Korea
Belgium Indonesia Malaysia Spain
Bulgaria Iran Moldova Switzerland
Canada Ireland (The) Netherlands Thailand
China Israel Oman Turkey
Czech Republic Italy Pakistan Turkmenistan
Estonia Japan Poland Ukraine
Finland Jordan Romania United Arab Emirates
France Kazakhstan Russia United Kingdom
Georgia Kuwait Saudi Arabia Vietnam