Individual - Foreign tax relief and tax treaties

Last reviewed - 22 December 2023

Foreign tax relief

A foreign tax credit is available for foreign taxes paid up to the amount of the Mongolian tax liability that would have been due on the same amount. Provided certain conditions are met, taxes paid in foreign countries that have exchange of information agreements with the Mongolian tax authorities can also be credited against taxes payable in Mongolia.

Tax treaties

Below is the list of countries with which Mongolia has a double tax treaty (DTT):

Austria India Singapore
Belarus, Republic of Indonesia Switzerland
Belgium Italy Turkey
Bulgaria Kazakhstan Ukraine
Canada Korea, Democratic People's Republic of United Kingdom
China Korea, Republic of Vietnam
Czech Republic Kyrgyzstan
France Malaysia
Germany Poland
Hungary Russia