Individual - Foreign tax relief and tax treaties

Last reviewed - 22 December 2022

Tax treaties

Angola has signed Double Tax Treaties (DTTs) with Portugal and the United Arabs Emirate, which entered into force on 22 August 2019 and 1 January 2021, respectively.

Angola has also signed DTTs with the People's Republic of China and Cabo Verde that are not yet in force.

Additionally, the Executive Decree no. 424/19, of 30 December 2019, was published in the Official Gazette, approving the Tax Residence Certificate and the Declaration of Compliance forms.